Second Time in a Row ! Sweden is a Hockey World Champion

Sweden vs Switzerland , America vs Canada

Story Highlights

  • America 4: 1 Canada - Americans won bronze medals
  • Sweden V Switzerland - World champions won the ball
  • Swedish World Champion became the 11th

The Ice Hockey World Cup in Denmark has finished, the winner of which has become Sweden. Before the final match, the third meeting was held in which Americans defeated Canada 4: 1. After the first time, the teams exchanged one Shaiba. The Americans won a decisive advantage in the third time – three unanswered Shaiba and won the bronze medals.

The tournament scorer became American hockey player Patrick Kane, who scored 20 points – 8 goals and 12 scoring goals. Patrick also won the MVP title.


The final was justified by the audience’s expectations. Switzerland devoted nothing to Sweden and lost in a worthy battle. The main time is 2: 2. The teams managed to get one shaft in the first and second periods. The third period ended in the end and the meeting continued in the overtime. After the unreasonable overture, Sweden won the Swiss 2: 1 in the Bulleton Series and became champions for the second time in a row. It is noteworthy that Sweden has won the final World Cup finals as well.

The Swedish team became the champion of the world


Oliver Ekman-Larson managed to win in the second final in the series of shorts.



Show More